First Live All-Day CUNYcast Launches April 30th

The first live, all day broadcast of the new CUNYcast guerrilla radio station at the Graduate Center will be the Annual Academic MOM Conference on April 30th.

A Blog about CUNYcast‘s work schedule has been posted online on the Academic Commons [CLICK].

CUNY_cast_Logo_2

The M.O.M. Conference has been running for nine plus years, and has been organized in the past in collaboration with Marymount Manhattan College, The Women’s Media Center, and York University, as well as the Museum of Motherhood at its location on the Upper East Side of Manhattan (2011-2014).

This year marks an exciting moment with the conference being hosted at CUNY, The Graduate Center (on April 30) [LINK], and Manhattan College (May 1 & 2).

I am personally thrilled to have both my digital humanities project with CUNYcast, and the M.O.M. Conference happening at the same time, in the same place, where I will be concluding work as a graduate student on my Master’s in Mother Studies this Spring,

I am grateful for the support of my professors and peers, and it gives me enormous pride to have the conference listed with the Women’s and Gender Studies Dept.

Flyers for CUNYcast, and the M.O.M. Conference can be dowoaded as PDF.s below.

MOM_Conference_CUNY

 

CUNYcast Flyer

MOM Flyer GC

MOM Flyer MC

Comments are closed.