MingleMediaTV Tonight; F.A.B.U.L.O.U.S Music, KELLI’s BIRTH STORIES ON DEMAND HERE!

Okay – I’m back. Bizzy getting ready for the festival season. In fact, I can barely keep up. But, I do have some great music to share with you tonight. (Check out playlist), Kelli Stapleton is gonna tune in from Michigan and here in New York – The sun is still shining at 5:47 PM.

Kelli – Thank YOU for taking the time to log on! Here is the story from Birth Stories On Demand we were going to feature tonight: It’s called – Sidewalk Birth Story

(and Erin’s Birth Of Thomas) I woke up right at 7am, feeling like I needed to go to the bathroom. I was still very groggy and out of it by the time I made it into the bathroom (I had only 2 hours of sleep, my 18 month old was up most of the night) and I went to pee and then pulled my underwear back up and noticed that they were wet. I didn’t think very much of it, because I still had a bit of a cough left over from having been sick recently and had kind of lost a good bit of control over my bladder thanks to baby, so I changed my underwear and went back to the bedroom.

I had just lay down and felt a bit crampy like I needed to go, ahem… number 2. I thought the Mexican food I had eaten the night before had not agreed with me. I went back to the bathroom and had some not-so-fun diarrhea, I thought, oh joy! I then noticed the cramps were turning into contractions, pretty good ones, too. It was about 7:30 or so at this point. I woke up my husband and told him that this may be it! The contractions were already pretty consistent and somewhat strong.
I called my midwife at 7:50am and was only on the phone with her for about 5 minutes when I had 3 very good contractions and on the last one started feeling like my body was needing to push! I told my midwife this and she told me, “I can hear you tensing, you need to relax.” I yelled at her, “No, you don’t get it… I really feel like I need to push, NOW!” She said, “Grab everything and I will meet you at the birth center, asap!” My husband and mother-in-law started grabbing our bags and getting everything we needed to head to the birth center.

By the time I got outside, I knew I was going to have to walk down our steep driveway and to our car, which was parked by the sidewalk, but walking down the driveway, I realized there was something else going on. With every step I took I could feel the baby moving down and down… I was not pushing, but my body had other ideas and was pushing for me. I was physically trying to fight my body from pushing! I got halfway down the driveway and grabbed onto the collar of my husband’s shirt and screamed, “Stop pushing, stop pushing… it won’t stop!” I couldn’t believe my body was doing this. I managed to get about 5 feet away from the car and couldn’t walk anymore… like my legs had forbidden me to move any further. My body continued to push, despite my wish for it to stop and it just wouldn’t let me make it to the car. My body was still pushing, no matter how much I had fought it.

MORE

Leave a Reply

