Techno Thrills

Like so many shoppers this holiday weekend, I enjoyed some of the perks of Black Friday. While I wasn’t about to stand in line from dusk to dawn to save a few bucks, I did hop in my car late on Friday and head over to the US Cellular store in Maine, where I was vacationing with my family.

I traded in my Blackberry for an Android, in an attempt to both stay technologically relevant (I like to mix it up every few years so my brain remains flexible and computer-relevant) and I was also trying to satisfy my itch to own an iPad, which I don’t really need, but I covet.

It worked! I still have 30 days to return it if I decide I want my Blackberry technology back, but so far I am loving it! I’ve downloaded free apps deluxe: Kindle, GPS, NPR Radio, WFUV, USA Today, Joke Of The Day and so much more.

Leave a Reply

