Mamas Are Amazing & I Love My Kids

Amazing Mom: Joy Rose

by Julie Z. Rosenberg (Subscribe to Julie Z. Rosenberg’s posts) May 9th 2010 3:00PM

Joy Rose, mother, organizer, rock star, with her fabulously feminist daughter Zena. Credit: Courtesy of Joy Rose

Amazing Mom: Joy Rose, founder of Mamapalooza, a popular platform of events for moms in the arts that reaches millions of women around the world. She’s also credited for coining the phrase, Moms Rock!

Joy’s Family: Kids: Brody, 21, Blaze, 18, Ali, 17, Zena, 15

Joy Lives In: Hastings-on-Hudson, New York

Why Joy Is Amazing: Fifteen years ago, Joy Rose was a stay-at-home mom with four children. Ten days after her youngest was born, she was diagnosed with Lupus, which in her case was life-threatening. Seven years, multiple hospital stays and one kidney transplant later, Joy made a commitment to do as much as she could to empower herself and other women to lead better lives.

So she became a rock star.

Full article:  http://www.parentdish.com/tag/amazingmom2010

One response to “Mamas Are Amazing & I Love My Kids

  1. Hi Joy, I said it all on the parent dish site, but I want to say it again here . . . .

    Joy – You totally deserve this recognition and I’m so honored to know
    you. Jenn Kempeier’s introduction earlier this year was so loving and
    open. I had no idea of the type of road I was walking with you. And
    I believe it will only widen as all of the loving strength of women
    support each other.

    You are so strong, beautiful, passionate, giving, supportive and
    loving. You’re also now a magazine publisher! The Mamazina Magazine (www.mamazina.com) that just came out is so much fun – I don’t know if others know about that yet, but it’s filled with beautiful
    articles by women.

    You are an inspiration to me and already I’ve learned so much from
    you and our talks, your compassion and love.

    . . . and the beat goes on! And as you say, “Moms Rock!”

    Like

Leave a Reply

